Rivals of Ixalan Pre-Release Kitsearch

Rivals of Ixalan Pre-Release Kit

Rivals of Ixalan Pre-Release Kit

bookmark_borderSave
(8 reviews)
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our members, we must agree to hide our prices externally.



Cheaper on amazon and you get it in two days with prime!
Mine just arrived and it also doesn't have the spindown die.
Chuckowski
that would worry me - did it look WOTC-sealed? or did somebody open PR Packs and reseal them with other packs or some nonsense?
Mine arrived today but is missing the spindown die. Not a big deal; just wondered if anyone else had that happen.
$21 on eBay....
$24? Seriously?
Asof 2018-02-04, this is going for ~$22 incl. shipping on TCGPlayer: https://shop.tcgplayer.com/magic/rivals-of-ixalan/rivals-of-ixalan-prerelease-pack So $20 seen here is decent. Not amazing, but decent.
A booster pack goes for ~$3 (lowball), and there are 6 packs in the set, so that's $18 right there. So just in pack value, you're about breaking even. The dice's value is negligible, but if you get very lucky, the included prerelease card might cover all or most of the cost of the box (if you sell it) (and if i'm looking at the correct set). Kumena, Tyrant of Orazca: $39.98 https://shop.tcgplayer.com/magic/prerelease-cards/kumena-tyrant-of-orazca?xid=i2375d38b610048dcadfc39a38cce77d0
Zacama, Primal Calamity: $25.49 https://shop.tcgplayer.com/magic/prerelease-cards/zacama-primal-calamity?xid=i583d299adb9f42a3966c31dedd910d42
Rekindling Phoenix: $37.00 https://shop.tcgplayer.com/magic/prerelease-cards/rekindling-phoenix?xid=i583d299adb9f42a3966c31dedd910d42
The Immortal Sun: $17.99 https://shop.tcgplayer.com/magic/prerelease-cards/the-immortal-sun?xid=ifa7a33ad9d5148f6b675ac81f2b88b1d
Huatli, Radiant Champion: $15.93 https://shop.tcgplayer.com/magic/prerelease-cards/huatli-radiant-champion?xid=ifa7a33ad9d5148f6b675ac81f2b88b1d
Twilight Prophet: $17.40 https://shop.tcgplayer.com/magic/prerelease-cards/twilight-prophet?xid=ifa7a33ad9d5148f6b675ac81f2b88b1d
Blood Sun - $15.00 https://shop.tcgplayer.com/magic/prerelease-cards/blood-sun?xid=ifa7a33ad9d5148f6b675ac81f2b88b1d
Timestream Navigator - $11.75 https://shop.tcgplayer.com/magic/prerelease-cards/timestream-navigator?xid=ie26f71b6400345f19d61709c4356aff3
Jadelight Ranger - $13.00 https://shop.tcgplayer.com/magic/prerelease-cards/jadelight-ranger?xid=i24bbf73ba5db48e18087af0d3f93a3f1
Azor's Gateway - $13.78 https://shop.tcgplayer.com/magic/prerelease-cards/azors-gateway?xid=i24bbf73ba5db48e18087af0d3f93a3f1
Azor, the Lawbringer - $13.11 https://shop.tcgplayer.com/magic/prerelease-cards/azor-the-lawbringer?xid=i24bbf73ba5db48e18087af0d3f93a3f1
mortilus
also available from Amazon for about the same price, give or take 50cents up/down
Under $20 with free shipping on Ebay from great sellers.
Jdvanliew
Was going to comment this exactly, come on Massdrop, you can do better.
Keepper
Looks like they did better now. $19.49 shipped.
new to magic.... how is WOTC screwing everything up? @ciago92
Load 4 more comments
Thanks for the info. I'm just into Limited right now, so not affected but good to know.
Chilean
Yeah, if you're just into sealed/drafting then I think it's a pretty good set, lots of tribal play. Haven't had much of a chance to try it out myself yet
Why buy these? cant you just get them for like 20-25 at your lgs?
dauber
I think it's usually $25-$30 at a LGS, at least that's what mine is at. Also, LGS usually only have a handful of extras, whereas you can get multiple here. I always go LGS first, but if I want a couple more this is usually good, especially since this set is at $24 instead of the usual $30 (though that probably reflects on the state of standard and how terribly WotC is screwing everything up at this point)