EQ7 Quilting Softwaresearch

EQ7 Quilting Software

EQ7 Quilting Software

bookmark_borderSave
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our members, we must agree to hide our prices externally.



EQ7 Quilting Software transaction order # MD-9336-558608
I was promised a full refund on this order and my credit card statement arrived today and the refund is not on it.
I would like an explanation and my refund.
Colleen
SewColleen
Hi SewColleen, Thank you for reaching out. I am working with Customer Service to see what happened and will let you know as soon as I hear. -Sandy
SewColleen
Hi @SewColleen,
I sent you an email with information regarding the refund we sent through. Please let me know if you have any questions.
-Sandy
Good news group. We’re glad to report that all of the orders have been shipped out from our warehouse and are now on the way to you. Please allow 24-48 hours for tracking to get into the shipper's system and start updating.
If there’s anything else we can do to make your Massdrop experience better, feel free to contact us via “Contact Support” button in your transaction page: https://www.massdrop.com/transactions.
Load 2 more comments
Hi @zorn,
Your order has been shipped! You should have received a tracking number in your email.
Thank you,
~ Rita
RitaN
There is a tracking number now! Thanks for your help! Have a great weekend!
Are there any EQ remaining for a Mac?
Quick update for the group, the remaining units were shipped from our vendor's warehouse earlier today and are now on the way to our warehouse. We should have these in our hands early this coming week and we have notified our warehouse team to prioritize all remaining orders for this drop.
We will update the group as soon as the remaining orders arrive.
Thanks for your patience and expect an update from us on 9/1 or sooner if something comes up.
Quick update for the group, we just heard back from our alternative vendor and they let us know they will be able to source units for the group, but unfortunately they will need an additional 1-2 weeks to get the units in.
At this time we feel the best option for the remaining group is to extend the chance to cancel your orders for full refunds. We will still fulfill orders for those of you interested in waiting for the bulk order to arrive with us. Our community support team will be reaching out to all affected individuals shortly to provide additional info.
We appreciate your support and if you have any comments on how this drop was handled please contact us at the https://www.massdrop.com/support or let our community support team know any feedback you may have when they contact you.
An update for the group and apologies for the delay in updating. We are revamping the site and a few things got switched around on our upcoming drop update list.
We are still working with the vendor to get the last few units in, but unfortunately they have been backordered on the outstanding units and are working on getting more. As such, we have been reaching out to some of our other vendors and believe we have found one that will be able to ship us the remaining balance of units, but we haven’t received confirmation just yet. We should have more news on this by tomorrow and will be sure to update you all as soon as we hear back.
We understand this delay is rather undesirable. If you prefer not to wait for the EQ7 software and want to have your order cancelled, just reach out to us at https://www.massdrop.com/support, and we will process the refund right away.
Thanks for your patience and expect an update from us on 8/20 or sooner if something comes up.
HassanS
not sure why it would be backordered as if you go to their website they are available to purchase.
Quick update for the group, the vendor shipped out the remaining units and they are on the way now! Tracking is showing an estimated date of arrival at our warehouse on 8/12. Our warehouse team will be standing by ready to get your individual orders packed and shipped as soon as the bulk shipment arrives.
We will update the group once all outstanding orders have shipped.
Thanks for your patience and expect an update from us on 8/13 or sooner if something comes up.
Load 1 more comment
HassanS
Today is August 17th. Any update since the last one saying we would here something on the 13 th?
Snowflake1996
yeah - really instills confidence in this whole company that they have quit updating us and replying to any e-mails
I received a notification from UPS stating that "Massdrop was shipping" me something. This was 7/29. I received a tracking number, which stated that a shipping label had been produced. Nothing has happened with the tracking number since then. Were these shipping labels produced in anticipation of mailing the product out? I wrote to Massdrop at the email address I was given, but have heard nothing further. Can I therefore presume that my order is part of this "batch 2" that is being discussed? What about this shipping label that was created?
ltaylor
have you received your software or an answer to your email ? I'm beginning to think we have been scammed ?
SewColleen
no software yet. I purchased the MAC version. Hope I get it.
Quick update for the group, we are still coordinating with the vendor on batch 2 of the order. We still haven't received shipment confirm from the vendor quite yet. We will follow-up with them first thing tomorrow and update the group as soon as we hear back.
Thanks for your patience and expect an update from us on 8/10 or sooner if something comes up.
Quick update for the group, batch 1 of the software arrived at our warehouse earlier today and our warehouse team was able to get a good portion of the orders packed and shipped out. The remaining orders from batch 1 will be shipping out tomorrow.
Our vendor is currently allocating units for batch 2, but we anticipate that those will be in our warehouse inline with the expected ship date in the drop description page.
We will remain in contact with our vendor and update the group as soon as we receive confirmation that batch 2 has shipped.
Thanks for your patience and expect an update from us on 8/5 or sooner if something comes up.
HassanS
I have not received this nor have I gotten any current updates. The last one stated that it would arrive 8/5 or sooner.
Georgiegirl
have you received your software yet ?
Thanks again for joining this drop! With your help we were able to make it successful for the community. We've just submitted the group's order with the vendor for the EQ7 Quilting Software and they are working hard to prepare it for shipment.
As soon as the group's order is ready at the vendor's location, they will send the bulk shipment to our warehouse in New Jersey where our warehouse team will break it up into individual orders and ship them directly to you! The current estimated ship date from our warehouse is 8/5.
Rest assured that we we will provide you all with updated information regarding the status of your order throughout the process. You can expect an update from us by the end of the day Pacific Time on 7/29.
elimelendez
I'm not "resting assured" at all. It seems as though all updates and shipping have come to a halt. I'm starting to suspect that I have been ripped off
Will this ship to an APO address?
cbrochacha
Hi @cbrochacha, Unfortunately at this time our carrier isn't able to ship to an APO address.
I agree that there isn't usually an issue.
I really appreciate you guys listening to feedback and altering this drop.
Will it work with Windows 10 when it comes out later this month?
Load 1 more comment
I found out the expensive way that it can happen with the Bernina embroidery design software (v6 and lower). It was compatible with 8.0 but NOT 8.1. It loads but then after a re-boot all of the apps shut down. This is something that you might want to check with EQ about.
EvaCW
Even if there is an issue at launch, I am sure EQ7 will roll out a patch to fix it. Also, you don't have to upgrade to Windows 10 right when it launches. You have a year to upgrade for free from 7 and 8/8.1. If you are concerned, maybe wait a few months to download so all the kinks can be worked out.
Thanks Massdrop for the changes to this drop. The price is far more attractive.
Given there is now no keyboard Is there any possibility of offering an option of this drop as a download? As someone in Australia it seems a bit silly (not to mention a waste of resources) to ship software for over $10 when it's available as a download.
Hollypops
I second that. Would prefer a downloadable version and not have to pay (and wait for) shipping to Canada.
I just got an email saying they saw I looked at this yesterday and there was now a new lower price with no free gift. This price is the same it was yesterday. I have to factor in conversion USD to AUD so it needs to be a bit cheaper. its only $20 cheaper than here in Australia
Yesterday this was offered with a "free" rainbow keyboard.
Microsoft is updating to 10,0 at the end of this month. The most recent Microsoft listed is 8.1. The 8.1, which I have, will automatically update to 10.0. Does this mean that Electric Quilt will not work with 10.0? Does anyone know. I'd love to buy but not if it won't be usable.
susan4cats
When Microsoft releases new versions of their Operating System, they are (almost always) backwards compatible to run software made for earlier versions. Generally they make it available for 2-3 previous versions. I would be shocked if this didn't work on Windows 10.
I think this is decent deal, but 26% off is not smoking hot, like we had all hoped for when we voted for this drop. I've seen it on sale as low as $114 earlier this year, so my expectations were for it to be at least 40% off. It is a bit disappointing, since we have been waiting for this drop for a long time.
Libby
Wow, 40% would be a lot better! Where did you see it on sale earlier this year? I'm glad enough people have committed to unlock the $139.99 price, but I still don't know if I can justify buying it. I wonder how many more orders Massdrop would need before trying to negotiate an even lower price or if they would even do that again.
MacaronTea that's a new price point they added and needs minimum of 30 people to join (and a good deal). The first price point is $189. Originally the MSRP was listed as $344 too which has now been amended.
The commit to join price is set at $139.99...did someone forget to update the main purchase price?
This sounds loads better than any price the ladies above are quoting. Just pointing it out, seems lots of folks are not catching that.
Hey--just looked at Amazon and the Prime Day Price is $155, so this is a better price!
If you don't want to wait, you can buy this at quiltinaday.com for $144.36. When you add it to the cart it says that it includes a free gift. I don't know what the free gift is, but may be related to Eleanor's 70th birthday bash.
Sandy thanks for acting on the feedback :) The new price point is a good offer (especially for those of us not in the US , like me) so I have now joined the drop at the $139 price point :)) Hope we get there!
Hi All - The manufacturer of the Keycool Keyboard recently notified us that due to some manufacturing issues the original estimated ship date will not be met.
To better serve the community we have removed the keyboard in order to ship the software to group members much sooner. We should be able to get the software shipped out 2-3 weeks of the drop ending!
We were also able able to negotiate a lower price point on the software and have added a new drop point that passes on the savings to the group. Thank you for your comments and participating in the discussions.
Sandy
Very disappointed int he price.
i was all excited until I saw the price!! This is the same price as on the EQ website. And even if the price were better I wouldn't want the keyboard.
If the ugly keyboard is a gift, why are you counting it in the MSRP? I'll just buy it on Prime day tomorrow.
Is it April Fool's Day?